COUNCILMEMBER District No.	COUNCIL ASSIGNMENTS 2017
Mary Salas Mayor 1 st Term: 2014 – 2018	 ICLEI (International Council for Local Environmental Initiatives) - Member Metropolitan Transit System Board of Directors (MTS) - Member Metropolitan Wastewater Commission (Metro) - Alternate San Diego Association of Governments (SANDAG) Board of Directors – Member
John McCann Deputy Mayor District 1 1 st Term: 2014 – 2018	 Chula Vista Veterans Home Support Foundation - Member League of California Cities (LCC), San Diego Division - Member San Diego Association of Governments (SANDAG) Board of Directors - 2nd Alternate South County Economic Development Council (EDC) - Member
Patricia Aguilar District 2 1 st Term: 2010 – 2014 2 nd Term: 2014 – 2018	 Otay Valley Regional Park (OVRP) Policy Committee and Preserve Owner Manager (POM) – Member San Diego Association of Governments (SANDAG) Bayshore Bikeway Committee
Steve Padilla District 3 1 st Term: 2016 – 2020	 International Council for Local Environmental Initiatives (ICLEI) –Alternate Metropolitan Wastewater Commission (Metro) - Member San Diego Association of Governments (SANDAG) Board of Directors – 1st Alternate South County Economic Development Council (EDC) - Alternate
Mike Diaz District 4 1 st Term: 2016 – 2020	 Chula Vista Veterans Home Support Foundation – Alternate League of California Cities (LCC) San Diego Division – Alternate Metropolitan Transit System Board of Directors (MTS) - Alternate Otay Valley Regional Park (OVRP) Policy Committee and Preserve Owner Manager (POM) - Alternate

Note: Appointments to SANDAG'S Policy Advisory Committees (Borders, Executive, Public Safety, Regional Planning, and Transportation are made by the primary representatives of each of the South County Subregion member agencies (National City, Chula Vista, Imperial Beach, and Coronado) – not by City Council.