

CITY OF CHULA VISTA

Office of the City Clerk

DATE: June 6, 2018

TO: Mary Casillas Salas, Mayor

CC: Francisco Estrada, Chief of Staff

Adrianna Hernandez, Constituent Services Representative

Kerry Bigelow, City Clerk

FROM: Leah Larrarte, Deputy City Clerk

SUBJECT: Board and Commission Member Reappointments

The purpose of this memo is to provide you with information on board and commission members' terms that will expire on June 30, 2018.

The following members are eligible and interested in being reappointed:

Member Name	Board/Commission
Victor Esquer	Board of Ethics
Fernando Kish	Board of Ethics
Maryann Hernandez	Board of Library Trustees
Michael De La Rosa	Charter Review Commission
Bobby Erdmann	Commission on Aging
Karen Daniels	Cultural Arts Commission
Sophia Gray	Cultural Arts Commission
Christianne Penunuri	Cultural Arts Commission
Ana Melgoza	Healthy Chula Vista Advisory Commission
Lorena Quiroz	Healthy Chula Vista Advisory Commission
Jennifer Bustamante	Housing Advisory Commission
Marivic Lisama	Housing Advisory Commission
Patrick Macfarland	Housing Advisory Commission
Audrey Bordeaux	Human Relations Commission
Petrina Branch	Human Relations Commission
Ricardo Medina	Human Relations Commission
Nimpa Akana	International Friendship Commission
Sally Boucree	International Friendship Commission
Jorge Marroquin	Safety Commission
David Marshall	Safety Commission
Edward Legaspi	Sustainability Commission

The following positions need to be filled:

The following positions need to be fined:	
Member Name	Board/Commission
Charles Sanfilippo	Board of Appeals & Advisors
Elva Mellor	Board of Library Trustees
Brian Young	Board of Library Trustees
Carra Rhamy	Charter Review Commission
Gloria Escalera	Commission on Aging
Allen "Al" Gore	Cultural Arts Commission
Virginia Sywyj	Cultural Arts Commission
Kevin O'Neill	Historic Preservation Commission
Patricia Fernandez	International Friendship Commission
Eugene Yee	International Friendship Commission
Timothy DeMarco	Safety Commission
Ellen Kappes	Sustainability Commission
Hugo Mora	Sustainability Commission
Cheryl Perez	Veterans Advisory Commission
Kristine Wunder	Veterans Advisory Commission

We have been unable to reach Lillian Uy (Housing Advisory Commission) regarding her interest in being considered for reappointment.