## **City Council Assignments**

MEMBER	ASSIGNMENTS - 2019
MARY CASILLAS SALAS Mayor 1 <sup>st</sup> Term: 2014 – 2018 2 <sup>nd</sup> Term: 2018 - 2022	<ul> <li>ICLEI (International Council for Local Environmental Initiatives) - Member</li> <li>Interagency Water Task Force - Member</li> <li>Metropolitan Transit System (MTS) - South Bay MTS Executive Committee Rep.</li> <li>Metropolitan Transit System Board of Directors (MTS) - Member (Mayor)</li> <li>San Diego Association of Governments (SANDAG) Board of Directors -Member</li> <li>University Project Task Force with Southwestern College - Member</li> <li>Chula Vista Bayfront Facilities Financing Authority Board of Directors - Member</li> </ul>
<b>JOHN McCANN</b> <b>District 1</b> 1 <sup>st</sup> Term: 2014 – 2018 2 <sup>nd</sup> Term: 2018 - 2022	<ul> <li>Chula Vista Veterans Home Support Foundation - Member</li> <li>League of California Cities (LCC), San Diego Division - Member</li> <li>San Diego Association of Governments (SANDAG) Board of Directors – 2<sup>nd</sup> Alternate</li> <li>South County Economic Development Council (EDC) – Member</li> <li>San Diego Community Power Authority<sup>1</sup> – Alternate (<i>initial appointment term ends 12/31/2020</i>)</li> </ul>
JILL M. GALVEZ District 2 1 <sup>st</sup> Term: 2018 – 2022	<ul> <li>International Council for Local Environmental Initiatives (ICLEI) –Alternate</li> <li>Metropolitan Transit System Board of Directors (MTS) – Member (Councilmember)</li> <li>Metropolitan Wastewater Commission (Metro) - Alternate</li> <li>San Diego Association of Governments (SANDAG) Bayshore Bikeway Committee</li> </ul>
STEPHEN C. PADILLA Deputy Mayor District 3 1 <sup>st</sup> Term: 2016 – 2020	<ul> <li>Metropolitan Wastewater Commission (Metro) - Member</li> <li>Otay Ranch Preserve Owner Manager (POM) Policy Committee – Alternate</li> <li>Otay Valley Regional Park (OVRP) Policy Committee – Alternate</li> <li>San Diego Association of Governments (SANDAG) Board of Directors – 1st Alternate</li> <li>SANDAG Shoreline Preservation Working Group – Member</li> <li>South County Economic Development Council (EDC) – Alternate</li> <li>University Project Task Force with Southwestern College – Member</li> <li>Chula Vista Bayfront Facilities Financing Authority Board of Directors – Member</li> <li>San Diego Community Power Authority – Member (initial appointment term ends 12/31/2020)</li> </ul>
MIKE DIAZ District 4 1 <sup>st</sup> Term: 2016 – 2020	<ul> <li>Chula Vista Veterans Home Support Foundation – Alternate</li> <li>Interagency Water Task Force – Member</li> <li>League of California Cities (LCC) San Diego Division – Alternate</li> <li>Metropolitan Transit System Board of Directors (MTS) – Alternate</li> <li>Otay Ranch Preserve Owner Manager (POM) Policy Committee – Member</li> <li>Otay Valley Regional Park (OVRP) Policy Committee - Member</li> </ul>

\_\_\_\_\_

Note: Appointments to SANDAG'S Policy Advisory Committees (Borders, Executive, Public Safety, Regional Planning, and Transportation are made by the primary representatives of each of the South County Subregion member agencies (National City, Chula Vista, Imperial Beach, and Coronado) – not by City Council.

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>1</sup> Formerly "San Diego Regional Community Choice Energy Authority"