SANDAG

Bayshore Bikeway Working Group

Membership

The Bayshore Bikeway Working Group (Working Group) was established to promote improvements to the 24-mile bikeway around San Diego Bay. The members consist of elected officials from the cities of Chula Vista, Coronado, Imperial Beach, National City, and San Diego and an elected official from the County of San Diego. Additional members include representatives from Metropolitan Transit System, Port of San Diego, and the San Diego County Bicycle Coalition.

The Working Group meets on an as-needed basis.

Staff contact: Linda Culp, (619) 699-6957, linda.culp@sandag.org

MEMBERS

Jill Galvez

Councilmember, City of Chula Vista

Mike Donovan

Councilmember, City of Coronado

Matthew Leyba-Gonzalez

Councilmember, City of Imperial Beach

Marcus Bush

Councilmember, City of National City

Vivian Moreno

Councilmember, City of San Diego

Nora Vargas

County of San Diego

Vacant

Metropolitan Transit System

Andy Hanshaw

San Diego County Bicycle Coalition

Sandy Naranjo

Commissioner, Port of San Diego

Mike Woiwode

Public Member

ALTERNATES

John "Jack" Fisher

Councilmember, City of Imperial Beach

Alejandra Sotelo-Solis

Mayor, City of National City

Garry Bonelli

Commissioner, Port of San Diego