

City of Chula Vista

Legislation Details (With Text)

File #: 14-0404 Name: 2014 Board and Commission Appointments and

Reappointments

Type: Mayoral Report Status: Passed

In control: City Council

On agenda: 7/8/2014 Final action: 7/8/2014

Title: Consideration of ratification of appointments and reappointments to the following boards and

commissions:

NEW APPOINTMENTS

Victor Esquer Board of Ethics

Marivic (Vicki) Lisama Housing Advisory Commission

Veronica Gerace International Friendship Commission

David Marshall Safety Commission

REAPPOINTMENTS TO FIRST TERM (initial term less than 2 years)

Michael De La Rosa Charter Review Commission
Christine Moore Cultural Arts Commission
Jason Paguio Cultural Arts Commission

Lillian Uy Housing Advisory Commission

Ritchie Adair Safety Commission

Gabe Gutierrez Safety Commission

REAPPOINTMENTS TO SECOND TERM

London Meservy Board of Appeals & Advisors

Charles Sanfilippo Board of Appeals & Advisors
Elva Mellor Board of Library Trustees
Brian Young Board of Library Trustees
Carra Rhamy Charter Review Commission

Maggie Curiel Commission on Aging Gloria Escalera Commission on Aging

Al Gore Cultural Arts Commission

Armida Torres Growth Management Oversight Comm.
Kevin O'Neill Historic Preservation Commission

Steven Schoenherr Historic Preservation Commission

Eugene Yee International Friendship Commission Rudy Gonzalez Mobilehome Rent Review Commission

Donald Johnson Mobilehome Rent Review Commission

Jan Buddingh Parks and Recreation Commission

Robert Coleman Resource Conservation Commission
Ellen Kappes Resource Conservation Commission
Nora Vargas Resource Conservation Commission

REAPPOINTMENTS TO YOUTH ACTION COUNCIL

Jessica Castro Jojo Collazo

Isabella De Murguia

Sierra Green

Julianne (Juli) Harris

Najib Kero

Carla Martinez-Berry Matthew Modelo File #: 14-0404, Version: 1

McKenzie Richardson

Sarina Vega

Sponsors:

Indexes:

Code sections:

Attachments:

Date	Ver.	Action By	Action	Result
7/8/2014	1	City Council	approve	Pass

Consideration of ratification of appointments and reappointments to the following boards and commissions:

NEW APPOINTMENTS

Victor Esquer Board of Ethics

Marivic (Vicki) Lisama Housing Advisory Commission Veronica Gerace International Friendship Commission

David Marshall Safety Commission

REAPPOINTMENTS TO FIRST TERM (initial term less than 2 years)

Michael De La Rosa Charter Review Commission
Christine Moore Cultural Arts Commission
Jason Paguio Cultural Arts Commission

Lillian Uy Housing Advisory Commission

Ritchie Adair Safety Commission
Gabe Gutierrez Safety Commission

REAPPOINTMENTS TO SECOND TERM

London Meservy Board of Appeals & Advisors

Charles Sanfilippo Board of Appeals & Advisors
Elva Mellor Board of Library Trustees
Brian Young Board of Library Trustees
Carra Rhamy Charter Review Commission

Maggie Curiel Commission on Aging Gloria Escalera Commission on Aging

Al Gore Cultural Arts Commission

Armida Torres Growth Management Oversight Comm.
Kevin O'Neill Historic Preservation Commission

Steven Schoenherr Historic Preservation Commission

Eugene Yee International Friendship Commission
Rudy Gonzalez Mobilehome Rent Review Commission
Donald Johnson Mobilehome Rent Review Commission
Jan Buddingh Parks and Recreation Commission
Robert Coleman Resource Conservation Commission
Ellen Kappes Resource Conservation Commission
Nora Vargas Resource Conservation Commission

REAPPOINTMENTS TO YOUTH ACTION COUNCIL

Jessica Castro

File #: 14-0404, Version: 1

Jojo Collazo Isabella De Murguia Sierra Green Julianne (Juli) Harris Najib Kero Carla Martinez-Berry Matthew Modelo McKenzie Richardson Sarina Vega