

City of Chula Vista

Legislation Details (With Text)

File #: 18-0230 Name:

Type: Mayoral Report Status: Passed

In control: City Council

On agenda: 6/12/2018 Final action: 6/12/2018

Title: CONSIDERATION OF RATIFICATION OF REAPPOINTMENTS TO THE FOLLOWING BOARDS

AND COMMISSIONS:

A. REAPPOINTMENTS TO FIRST TERM

(initial term less than 2 years)

Bobby Erdmann, Commission on Aging Sophia Gray, Cultural Arts Commission

Christianne Penunuri, Cultural Arts Commission Jennifer Bustamante, Housing Advisory Commission Patrick Macfarland, Housing Advisory Commission Audrey Bordeaux, Human Relations Commission Petrina Branch, Human Relations Commission Ricardo Medina, Human Relations Commission Edward Legaspi, Sustainability Commission

B. REAPPOINTMENTS TO SECOND TERM

Victor Esquer, Board of Ethics Fernando Kish, Board of Ethics

Maryann Hernandez, Board of Library Trustees Michael De La Rosa, Charter Review Commission

Karen Daniels, Cultural Arts Commission

Ana Melgoza, Healthy Chula Vista Advisory Commission Lorena Quiroz, Healthy Chula Vista Advisory Commission

Marivic Lisama, Housing Advisory Commission Nimpa Akana, International Friendship Commission Sally Boucree, International Friendship Commission

Jorge Marroquin, Safety Commission David Marshall, Safety Commission

Sponsors:

Indexes:

Code sections:

Attachments: 1. Reappointments Memo, 2. 2018 Mayoral Reappointments

Date	Ver.	Action By	Action	Result
6/12/2018	1	City Council	ratified	Pass

CONSIDERATION OF RATIFICATION OF REAPPOINTMENTS TO THE FOLLOWING BOARDS AND COMMISSIONS:

A. REAPPOINTMENTS TO FIRST TERM

(initial term less than 2 years)

Bobby Erdmann, Commission on Aging

Sophia Gray, Cultural Arts Commission

File #: 18-0230, Version: 1

Christianne Penunuri, Cultural Arts Commission Jennifer Bustamante, Housing Advisory Commission Patrick Macfarland, Housing Advisory Commission Audrey Bordeaux, Human Relations Commission Petrina Branch, Human Relations Commission Ricardo Medina, Human Relations Commission Edward Legaspi, Sustainability Commission

B. REAPPOINTMENTS TO SECOND TERM

Victor Esquer, Board of Ethics
Fernando Kish, Board of Ethics
Maryann Hernandez, Board of Library Trustees
Michael De La Rosa, Charter Review Commission
Karen Daniels, Cultural Arts Commission
Ana Melgoza, Healthy Chula Vista Advisory Commission
Lorena Quiroz, Healthy Chula Vista Advisory Commission
Marivic Lisama, Housing Advisory Commission
Nimpa Akana, International Friendship Commission
Sally Boucree, International Friendship Commission
Jorge Marroquin, Safety Commission
David Marshall, Safety Commission